Be Inspiring

Posted: July 30, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

What did you want to be when you grew up? I wanted to be the first woman president (I thought Hilary Clinton would beat me… looks like I still have a chance), an astronaut to Jupiter, a missionary, a ballerina… I wanted to learn to speak dozens of languages. We all have our own childhood dreams. Somewhere along those lines our dreams at being inspiring, at doing something important, the things we hope for are reduced to our physical appearance.

Part of the lie of an eating disorder is that you can’t be anyone or do anything until you accomplish being skinny, thin, and fit. But that obsession leads you to losing everything else that ever mattered to you. 

Don’t lose your dreams to be thin.

Become inspiration and not thinspiration.

Imagein

Comments
  1. Alexa says:

    This is a wonderful qoute but skinny is not a lie. I am and have always been what one would consider skinny. I eat just as much if not more than a heavier person. I cannot gain weight very easily due to high metabolism. So just a correction: naturaly skinny people are infact not mythical creatures, we exist

    • Merry says:

      I am not referring to the physical state of being skinny, but the belief that becoming unattainably skinny would somehow fulfill someone. I don’t think that anyone fails to believe in the existence of skinny people.

Comments make it worth it!

